A sunny afternoon

Although I went to the beach yesterday, the sun came out this afternoon so I could not resist a return visit. There was a cool breeze so it was colder than I expected, but tolerable nevertheless.

I had a vision in my mind for this photograph. This was not the vision, but it is the photograph I got. I might blame the sunlight as I used "live view" instead of the viewfinder. Basically I was being lazy! 

The challenge for Wide Wednesday is water. Where is the water in this picture? Well the sea would be there but it is hidden by the grass. The grass was supposed to be more out of focus,.Well I could have achieved that in Photoshop, but it was supposed to be out of focus in camera.

I have included it o the challenge for the day on the basis my intention was there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.