Hi Larry!

My first trip to a London theatre since March 2020! I went with my friend Lara. She suggested we meet by Sir Lawrence Olivier's statue outside the NT. I must have looked at him in the past but not close enough to see who it was.

We went to see Rockets and Blue Lights which you can see advertised next to Larry. It is a very thought provoking play which is based around a Turner painting of a slave ship. It moves from present day to Turner's time. A small cast playing many parts and a stage which ended up flooded with water!

We then went home to Lara's and had a delicious supper with her husband. Then home on the train for me. Very tired but really enjoyed back in a live theatre. Oh and we used our refund from last years NT cancellation to pay. So "free" tickets!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.