My beautiful niece…

Melanie :).

This is my niece Melanie who was told she had 18 months to live two years ago. She had a golf ball sized Stage 4 tumour in her brain! She wasn’t having any of the negativity and resolved to fight this battle with everything she had and she’s done an amazing job.

Today I had the privilege of taking her for one of her appointments with her oncologist at Sunshine Coast University Hospital (SCUH). She received some very good news from her doctor that really lifted her spirits. She went in there with the heaviness of another surgery on the horizon, but thankfully that won’t be necessary. Thanking God for watching over her.

After the appointment, we dropped in to see Jasmine (Jax’s mum). It was so cool introducing Jasmine to Melanie,  hope she gets to know more of our  family.

Dropped Melanie home and then headed back to the boys for a quick lunch. I did go out again as I was desperate for a mani-pedi. Just as I finished, Martin texted and said he was really not feeling well, from the jab. So thankfully as I was right by his office, I drove behind him to make sure he was okay.

Finished off the evening watching “The Greatest Shownan” … it really has THE best soundtrack. Soooo good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.