Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Better Late Than Never

It was at least two years ago. Backing the Forester out of the garage in a hurry, the right side mirror got caught on the door frame, shattering the plastic trim. I patched it up with white epoxy, and  wasn't in a hurry to paint over the repair.

Reminds me of the old joke -- the geezer complains to his wife, "When I tell you I'm going to fix something, you don't need to keep reminding me every six months”.

Surprisingly, when C took charge of the Forester after I bought the Kona, she wasn’t bothered by the strange appearance. It bothered me, but not enough to fix it. Finally I just had to do it. Although I spent a long time on the masking, I did get a little bit of overspray on the paint, but it wiped off easily. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.