XSworld

By XSworld

Pretty seedstack..

..starshaped, hairy and captivating, but I only afford to say that because I'm not an agriculturer. In fact the presence of the burcucumber or Zucca Matta (Mad Pumpkin) as it is called in italian in Italy is caused by someone who, like me, thought it was a pretty, innocent plant and brought it from Canada to Europe as an ornamental plant in the 18th century. Little did he know. The cute weed quickly spread like a disease all over Europe and is particularly annoying for those who grow corn or soya. Actually it is as if this plant had feet to run around with, as every day when I come back from my walk by the river I have to remove dozens of seeds from my shoes, laces and trousers as the hairy seeds are very sticky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.