COYOTE MUSIC

Coyote (Canis latrans); it was delightfully cool last night and all the windows in the house were open as I slept. I was treated to the Coyote Chorus numerous times throughout the dark hours....music to my ears.

Apparently, it's also music to the ears of the local dog population as shortly after the local coyotes started to howl all the local dogs joined in. The Tabernacle Choir of Canids! All registers from soprano to bass contributed to the beauty of the group sing-a-long. Cricket chirps, gently falling rain and the coyote chorus....all music to my ears and all lull me to sleep. 

I've added this ex post facto: Locally they are known as Brush Wolves. They're really coyotes.

BTW.....it's amazing how tolerant coyotes can be when you are in your car and encounter one early in the morning.

Best in Large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.