Island Queen

Fergus and I drove North to Tayinloan.
Parked by the ferry terminal in the last space, as pointed out by a CalMac employee who seemed to be, or at least think he was, in charge of the council car park. Either way the car park was extremely busy.

Walked along the beach past the Island Queen then went right up to Point Sands and along the beach there and round the point.
I found the same driftwood log I have used a couple of times before as my picnic seat. It was halfway down the pebble beach today, rather than on the grass just behind the beach. Fergus settled down beside me and we had a picnic lunch with a view past the North end of Gigha over to Jura. Then we walked back. Not as bright as I hoped it would be with thin cloud, but the caravan park at Point Sands looked quiet and we only saw four people on the whole walk. That was better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.