a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Mr and Mrs Bennet take tea

Living near Bath, we're quite used to seeing folks wandering around in Regency get up, particularly at this time of year.  But even so, the juxtaposition of someone digging a mobile phone out of their wicker basket still amuses each time I see it.

I suppose that its just the same as the various Conventions that others go to, dressed as a Trekkie, something from Dr Who or a superhero.  I'm sure that its lots of fun, but I must admit that I've never felt that particular impulse for fancy dress. In some ways, it might have been helpful if I had, then we'd have loads of stuff for indoor blips this winter ....

I've put up an extra of Cathy in the garden at the American Museum in Bath in the warm sunshine that I rather liked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.