BVFL33

By BVFL33

The Grunewald Turm

In Memory of Kaiser Wilhelm I who united Germany and was King of Prussia .Not to be confused with Kaiser Wilhelm II who didn't do much for Germany .I'll put a link should you wish to read .Constructed by the area of Teltow in memory of Wilhelm I .It was opened on what would have been his 100th birthday. An aged Queen consort of Romania visited in 1916 and it took her over two hours to climb the steps !.She did it but died next day .Note ) Never over do a fitbit even ) Also a Prussian March .This for two reasons .Years ago as a student teacher I knew another who would play this on the piano .She went on to study music and dropped the idea of teaching ,Here I am in Berlin and must confess I had some wonderful chips at the garden cafe and lounged in a deckchair whilst eating and looking across at Kladow 
Preußens Gloria

References to Grunewald tum

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.