Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Furry squirrel, hairy pheasant, both with squeaks

I met this little character on my rather short walk in the reserve today. In fact I saw it well before it saw me.  When it did, it made a rude chattery noise and bounced away.  From its size it surely must be one of this year's brood?

So many squirrels live round here but for most of the summer they're invisible (Hazel is constantly disappointed).  Now we're just beginning to see them again and when the chestnuts start falling next month it will be hard not to trip over the little furry baggages so I thought I'd get this shot in while it still has some rarity value.

Most of the rest of the day's been domestic, though under orders I did walk a young madam up to the pet shop to buy her a new supply of treats and a hairy pheasant with a squeak.

Hope your Thursday's been a good one  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.