What you looking at?

Fast swim today. I swim in the 'medium' lane and today all the medium swimmers were on the fast side, so it was a good workout. Although some looked to be fast, but I had to sit behind them, I think some people just like to splash!

Met up with my friend Marguerite this afternoon, it was good to catch up.

I went for a walk along the canal as I need a competition picture for camera club. The theme is 'Green' and I've something in mind that I've photographed several times, in different lights, I now need to choose which one to enter. It's not special by any means, but it fits the theme (I believe). This is where I took my picture.

As I walked along the bank there was an overwhelming smell of cider, then I saw just how many crab apples there were on the trees (extra). I remember, many, many years ago J and I made some lovely crab apple wine from these trees.

I also was surprised to see the Cormorant on the canal, the swans weren't happy at all, a lot of hissing brought my attention to it's presence . Of course I had the wrong lens on to capture it very well! They are not the prettiest of birds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.