Shoveler - 70

Although I spend Thursday afternoon's working at RSPB Burton I don't get the opportunity to wander around and take pictures so I have to wait until my shift finishes. I suspect the birds must work to a similar timetable because they all seem to disappear as well. Fortunately I spotted this female shoveler. Despite being a fabulous day it was noticeable that the light levels dropped after about 5:30. 

Because I was doing some extras work last Thursday I couldn't do my volunteer work so I was amused to hear that the local BBC news programme were filming at Burton last week and the people I work with were on the programme.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 220  -  Highlands 0.8 miles walked  877.3 miles completed


A very short walk today that took me along a road parallel to the River Nairn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.