A blue sky afternoon. I did have plans for after lunch but sat on the sofa, put my head on the cushion and woke up an hour and a half later. 

So, a walk around the village followed. i headed for the Bridge House but it was in the shade so I crossed the road and took a shot looking up the beck (in the shadow) with the outdoor seating of the Giggling Goose cafe on the left. 


At Christmas I received 6 bottles of quality wine. I looked them up on the Waitrose website to find out more about what foods they went with and discovered that two were very expensive. They've sat in the wine rack until today when I plucked up the courage to open one. It was a good wine but I’m not sure I appreciate the £50 price tag. Will have to find a suitable meal for tomorrow to have the other half bottle with. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.