Just few plums

A busy day and I'm having a break before I go to do the packing for tomorrow. (I don't know if I'll be able to post anything for the next week).
Health Walk this morning then cafe. We started back last week when I wasn't there and it was moderately busy, today it was very busy. We didn't quite get to making people wait to come in but almost, and we need to alter our systems slightly to run more smoothly.
Then home and picking plums - another 20lbs approx. A couple of branches had to be cut off as they were so bowed and this one had over 4lbs of fruit on it. That must be at least 60lbs from one small tree that got pruned quite hard last year.
We took a bagful to our son's along with his birthday present, and then I sorted the rest for freezing, stewing and freezing, taking away or giving away. 
Still some veg to pick but that'll get done in the morning, we don't have to leave early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.