....We Few, We Happy Few

By paul1332

R-E-S-P-E-C-T

Went to see the Aretha Franklin biopic, Respect, this afternoon. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Nothing I didn’t already know but Jennifer Hudson has a great voice.

I did find it a little odd that the other 4 people in the screening decided to leave as the credits rolled and we had the genuine article singing Natural Woman in front of Carole King & Barack Obama. I remember seeing the event at the time and again found it moving.

The same thing happened at the end of Bohemian Rhapsody when a large number of the audience decided to leave as the real Queen were performing as the credits rolled. Guess not everyone is as keen to know who the Best Boy is.

No Bond trailer this time but it is getting closer with tickets now on sale. To say I’m a little excited would be a slight understatement. Daniel has been an excellent Bond. Will be interesting to see who takes his place. I already know I’m going to love this film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.