Plus ça change...

By SooB

Inside out

Just when you think you have the week under control... Sideswiped by lots of extra work today. Including one late change to a (thankfully) not signed yet contract necessitated by an unexpected event. Makes me relieved that I did not unleash on the opposing lawyer the stream of sarcasm he deserved for his 7.30pm on a Friday night attempt to 'just' add a few extra items to an indemnity clause a few weeks ago. Let's hope the good karma I earned by sleeping on it before responding is repaid...

Rain, school meeting (which mostly consisted of a fight between the deputy head and one parent in front of the whole year group), late work, and a nice call with Mr B and TallGirl from their bird watching trip, where all agreed that I had probably seen more birds than them this week!

A new sit/stand desk arrived this evening, so I took out the frustrations of the day building that.

My new phone won't show photos in the blip app. I sent in a help question and had a response within minutes! (Known problem, will be fixed). That's service!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.