LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Canal walk…

Thanks millions for the blip love on my seriously lacking in effort five year blip. Much appreciated!

This morning I dropped Barney off at the garage for his MOT. I think the less said about that, the better. He failed! Expensively!

Then I got on the bus to go and meet a new client over at Colinton. Serious house envy, even as a building site, but immediately I liked her. She’s my kind of people!

It’s amazing the serendipity I’m coming across in my days now. I love that I’m meeting the right people, who fit in and are in desperate need of my help. It’s hugely satisfying that even by having a conversation about the sort of things I can help with, the relief is visible that they’ve found that extra pair of hands and I’ve taken the pressure off before we’ve even started.

I’m taking that as a win. So I walked home along the canal. I don’t have to justify my time to anyone but me. It’s glorious! I often work in the evenings and take time out during the day. My flexible working policy rocks! 10k done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.