RegardsFromEdin

By RegardsFromEdin

Ears

This may be our best crop of corn yet from the allotment - pretty pleased with it.  

I spent the morning trying to sort out my own ears.  I've been getting a loud static noise in my hearing aids for the last couple of days whenever I sync it to the Roger Pen (fancy mic) which means I can't use it.   A trip to the Edinburgh Hearing Clinic in Corstorphine ruled out a faulty Roger Pen.  Then a visit to the NHS audiology department on Lauriston Place where they made a valiant effort, including rigging up new hearing aids, to solve the problem.  And I had the bonus of an entertaining Irish audiologist thrown in!  But the hearing aids were deemed not to be the problem.  That only leaves one more line of enquiry ....... to be continued.  

The rest of the day was spent sorting out our packing for our trip down south (Rogerless). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.