and through the wire...

By hesscat

640 Days

Hiya, it's me. Today I lost something I may not ever get back and I'm going to keep forgetting it's gone. 640 days (December 2019) ago I got my 'aircut - I reckon it grew up to 7 inches, hidden in the curls. Since then I've been close to getting it cut twice and even considered using my beard trimmer until I realised I'd break it. But living up a hill in the middle of nowhere, working from home with not enough time to get out for an appointment, and an attitude that 'aircuts are low priority meant there was no hurry.

Oh, and inside my head I'd like long hair. Outside my head, long hair don't quite look so good (only I'm allowed to say that and I'm being polite :-) ). I'd always planned to do it, but a meet up with my workmates tomorrow meant time had run out. If you think I got a Phil Oakey haircut then you'd be wrong, the blip includes a before and after photoshop edit. 

Right enough of me, I'm off to await retirement so I can grow it again Worzel Gummidge style!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.