When your granddaughter dresses you up!

I had to be “dressed” yesterday afternoon as part of a game. My wardrobe was raided and an old beach dress selected. Then all the accessories including whatever bits of necklaces and earrings, plus bracelets, she and my youngest granddaughter could find.
There aren’t really that many! Just ones I use for weddings or special dinners.
A hat had to be found and selected. All this was great fun!
I used the bathroom as my “changing room”.
Then all the extras were placed on me like the shawl and the dark blue shrug, which was part of another wedding outfit from at least 6 years ago.
I had to have a photo shoot!
So although this isn’t one I took myself, it is my phone.
It was a very very stressful day yesterday as the bottom of the chain of sale collapsed the day of completion.
Our d-i-l was already en route here at the time. We were actually at the Farm Café having a coffee.
It was truly shocking.
After a lot of phone calls (as you can imagine!) by our son and d-i-l, the owner of the house they were moving into agreed to let it to them for 6 months initially, as he knows houses in Bristol sell quickly, whilst they scramble to get another buyer. Their Estate Agency has a viewing arranged for Saturday already.
They will still move into the house but next week on Thursday.
Their furniture is already packed and ready, and their removers have been great.
It’s so awful that this can happen.
So many questions?
Like how can a buyer actually get to completion date knowing two other households are packed and booked to move, then say I’ve changed my mind.
So thankful they can move in at least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.