(Very) Purple Morning Glory

After yesterday's struggles with tradesmen and technology, I decided to take a day off work, and do some gardening instead. There's still a lot of pruning, weeding and re-potting to do, before the less hardy plants need to come inside for the winter.
While weeding between the autumn raspberries, I found this flower, hidden away in a dark corner next to the fence. How it got there, I have no idea.

Before we moved here, I used to sow these pretty annuals in flower pots on our old roof terrace. Perhaps a few seeds survived in the soil of plants I later took out of the pots and planted in the garden.

I took this blip with my phone and cropped it a bit, but didn't change the colour at all. It's really that purple. I've promised it to collect the seeds and find a better place for them next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.