chiaroscuro

By Chiaroscuro

Cutting, chopping, dicing

While preparing vegetables, I could not resist to blip this colourful scene.

A neon light provides the fancy pattern on the peppers.

Later on, friends passing through George, came by for a quick visit and a cup of coffee.
But I am afraid that an hour or two is by far too little to catch up on the good old days!

And I am thankful to say that light rain fell on and off the whole of today - our gardens look much better. We still hope that enough rain will fall in the catchment areas in order for the dam level to rise.

Water restrictions have been imposed, but at the moment it does not really affect us, as this beautiful rain has brought ample relief to gardens.

Yesterday Rosie put a lovely idea on the table about mentioning a blip that caught your eye.

Despite the fact that I had very little time to look and peruse the day's postings, this one somehow stayed with me.
It is from a brand new blipper, and this image spoke to me of love and contentment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.