Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

A Romanesco ..

by any other name ..., exotic (here, anyway) cauliflower. Masquerading as a shot for Flower Friday ( thanks, BikerBear).

A low energy day for me. Did a little bit of garden clearance, and a little fiddling with the origami bag from yesterday's workshop, a little reading of the books from our visit to Toppings in St Andrews. Have discovered Lucy Ellman, a woman who really knows how to rant .... Just downloaded 'Ducks, Newburyport', which should keep me going for a very long time.

Bad news for TM, who is off on another sailing trip on Sunday. The boat has been returned by the previous hirer in an unseaworthy state (I think they ran aground), so 5 days sailing out of Dunstaffnage around Mull, etc has been reduced to 3 days out of Largs. He's taking it well, and so am I  - I had plans for those 5 days.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.