Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

The Bandstand

in the People’s Park in Bray

Today was the last day of my working life. The medical team (my friends and colleagues) went to the beautiful Kilruderry Estate for lunch.

A special but bitter/sweet time.

After lunch I deleted billions of emails, emptied out my presses, took my 2 old jackets from the lost property hooks, nicked a few envelopes and walked away.

As it is is culture night in Ireland (so many wonderful and free events) I went to this event in Bray (extra) and sat in a circle of lovely people and we all read out our own poetry .. including me.

A woman called Angie read out this poem by Wendell Berry (please read it), and the skies cleared (after a full day of rain)

https://www.scottishpoetrylibrary.org.uk/poem/peace-wild-things-0/

And I thought to myself .. is this not perfect

Home now and a sneaky takeaway and Lighthouses on channel 5 at 9pm

Well this has been some day Jean

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.