prostel

By prostel

Turkey is green

I am going to Istanbul, tomorrow I have PCR test at Heathrow at 7 a.m. Thomas bought me this birthday present. He is my sweet British friend. I can not tell how we met but it was a great coincidence. Maybe in the future, I can tell this story but this is something that we can never forget. I had an amazing coincidence today. You think of someone and you see that person on that moment. This happened to me and tomorrow is my birthday. I will be in Istanbul. Yesterday I was seeing a patient for a kidney transplant. The doctor came and unfortunately reported that the kidney they want to transplant was not good enough. My mood was bad but suddenly I found the courage to stay with the patient more to talk and distract his mind. I told him, truly, that in Turkey things were more difficult and he was so lucky that his chance was better for finding a new kidney.
Love to all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.