Motivation

I had an internal struggle to get myself out running today. I am finding it harder as the mornings are darker. Reminding myself how being by the river makes me feel and that it will help the reversal of the weight I've gained during the last 18months I chose the river route.

It was beautiful as always.

On the day when further changes to covid travel arrangements were announced I saw lots of geese instigating their winter plans. I am still of the view that anxiety around testing and other restrictions would, for me, outweigh and potential joy from being overseas. The balance may swing as we head into winter


At the moment I have a long distance, sunbed break scheduled late April. It has been moved already and can be moved again. Fingers are crossed that won't be necessary and that I can continue to find ways to keep my exercise and dietary goals on track.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.