Esper's World Of Mysterious Phenomena

On This Day In History
1973: Jimmy Carter files report on U.F.O. sighting

Quote Of The Day
"I believe in evidence. I believe in observation, measurement, and reasoning, confirmed by independent observers. I'll believe anything, no matter how wild and ridiculous, if there is evidence for it. The wilder and more ridiculous something is, however, the firmer and more solid the evidence will have to be.”
(Isaac Asimov)



As I was relaxing at the beach this afternoon, I witnessed this unsettling scene. Two "men" approached a couple and began conversing with them. After a couple of minutes, the "men" raised their hands and proceeded to put the couple into a hypnagogic state and they remained that way for three minutes. When the "men" lowered their hands, the four individuals bowed and prayed to each other before the "men" departed. The "men" then approached me. They obviously wanted to suck my soul from me, too, but I pretended not to speak their language, thereby rendering these strange beings powerless.


Earlier, I had witnessed another strange scene. The man sitting on the stool would dig a shallow hole in the ground for two or three minutes, pick tiny fragments of something from the sand and put them in a small bucket, before moving a couple of metres to a different spot to begin the process again. He did this about eight times and was joined, for a while, by two friends. What was he digging for? Who knows.


I didn't see any U.F.O.'s, unfortunately, but I did see an identified one.


Arthur C. Clarke's Mysterious World

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.