Perfect Landing

Often when I go into Timaru I buy some lunch and go down and sit by the harbour and watch the sea birds as I did today
Don't normally go to town on a Saturday but had some shopping I was really in need of
Sorry I haven't done much commenting for a couple of days. Usually do it at 5am and the last two mornings have woken late.
 My son had the opportunity to send me up blue cod as he had been fishing so late this afternoon arrived a huge bag of cod and a crayfish.
My youngest grandson turned 21 during lockdown so was a quiet celebration. Yesterday Alan took him and several of his friends on a fishing charter and then back home for a BBQ and I would say numerous bottles of beer. Bed at 4am apparently but all happy.
I have a niece arriving back in our country within the next hour. She has worked in London for the past 13 years and loved it  but has decided because of the travel restrictions she needs to be at home. We are all delighted especially her mother
Well am off to do some commenting and thankyou everyone for your generosity over the last couple of days with my greenfinch and then my hellebores
Enjoy the rest of your weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.