My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Choices!

Though the good news is I only got the first one as I got home in the afternoon! Which was also bad news as the dinner I had this evening was really good!! (Reading that back the times are all muddled but I’m writing this and posting it a couple of days later!).

A planned visit this time - unlike back in July! And which has gone surprisingly better than expected. 

Very long story short, however the lump I found in my tummy back in February (which got bigger, redder and more inflamed over time - and I’ll spare you any more of the gory details!) was actually a spilled gall stone that had made it’s way into my stomach muscle. Plus there were several more inside too - all spilled during my gall bladder removal nearly 25 years ago! 

Anyway they’ve had a good old rummage around inside and sorted it all out. 

Lots of rest now. 

Though bizarrely I will be sorry to say goodbye to The Churchill Hospital in Oxford. Just as wonderful care from all the NHS staff as at Gloucester Royal but with much more modern and up to date facilities - all of which made for a considerably different experience!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.