Garden Spider

Looking out of my kitchen window this afternoon, I saw a Small White butterfly flapping its wings. See first extra. By the time I grabbed my camera with the macro lens and went outside this Common Garden spider had it all wrapped up! Main image. I'm sorry I have its underside but there was no way I could position myself to do otherwise. 

That is about the only excitement of the day. Although a young grey squirrel did come across the garden and over the wall to the neighbours. No food for it from me. I sorted out my printer inks this morning so I could print out confirmations for hotel and coach bookings for Remembrance weekend in London in November.

I popped over to one of the Garden Centres this afternoon to buy some food for the hedgehog that is visiting my garden, so it will be pleased this evening.

Apologies behind on blip again. Hopefully catch up later. Although Strictly is back on! ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.