'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

An unexpected splash of colour!

Was seen today in the hedge - the culprit - a Yellowhammer and his mate. Absolutely beautiful! Was so frustrated at not being able to get a clear close up but as these are on the RSPB 'Red' list I thought I would still share the rather blurry image of an increasingly uncommon sight.

Do you know - it is all thanks to Blip that my interest in the different birds has grown. My bird table has been specifically set up to practice taking photos once I get a decent camera. But I have got so much more from it than I realised and love having breakfast watching the various different breeds of garden birds enjoying their breakfast with the odd exciting sighting if something more unusual or usually shy.

Three beautiful things:
This mornings first sighting of a Yellowhammer.
A much more relaxed weekend after the adventures of last weekend and Jem's operation.
The last of the Roast Pork.

One thing to be grateful for:
Some time to relax

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.