Life with Alice

By elirin

The Proposal

Me and Mum got a rare day off from our super important job, which is taking care of Grandma. So we went for a proper outing, where I’m pretty sure the most important stop was at a Gourmet Burger restaurant in the neighbouring town of Mjölby. So that’s where we went. 

First, we went walkies downtown along the stream. It was a lovely sunny and warm day, so it was very enjoyable. I even dipped my paws at a small beach. Then we went to have burgers, drive-through and sitting outside. They were FAB!! I wanna go here for my birthday! 

Then we drove west, and first stopped to look at - a rock. One too big to jump. Turned out it was a very famous rune stone, Rökstenen, with the longest rune inscription in the world. Apparently. Not super exciting for a poodle. 

But then we went to a bird lake in a nature reserve, and there was instant excitement because there was a snake just in front of us on the path! Yikes. We climbed an observation tower and went exploring along walkways through the reeds. And then we heard a voice!

“Hello!” Er. There was no one there, except for a huge frog on the ground, wearing a crown. 
Mum said “Let’s take a picture!” 
Me: Hm. Are you sure about this, Mum?
I went near it, and then, louder: “How nice to see you here today!” 
Me: What?? Mum! Hurry!! This is creepy! 
Almost yelling: “I want to MARRY you!!!” 
Me: I’m outta here! Let’s GO!! 

I hope he took that as a thanks, but no thanks…
Mum will try to put the rune stone in the extras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.