FourLittleBells

By FourLittleBells

Clash or Costello

Lily and Rohan had a friend each round today. We needed to get out, so braved the horrible cold weather to go for a walk. We met another of Lily's friends on the way. She joined us for our walk. Then Luka fell, landing directly on his mouth. Lots of blood. I had to persuade him into the buggy so we could get back quicker. The easiest way was to use one of the chocolate eggs I had cleverly put into my pocket, incase such a bribe were needed for any of the many.
So in a flash, my head was filled with the tune of 'Blood and Chocolate'. But then, there were a 'Magnificent Seven' children.....
But, as another child turned up at the house after we got back, I think Elvis Costello wins the title.
All of this did make me realise how busy my house is going to get when all four of them have friends dropping by. Eeeek.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.