Hev’s Journal

By Hevkk

New Baby

I am more known for macro photography but there are times when I want to zoom in on distant subjects. I did have a second DSLR which I tended to keep a zoom lens on. But it was a bit disappointing.

After masses of research (mostly by Mr K), I decided on a good bridge camera. The reason being, it’s lightweight and ready to hand in an instant.

I tested it to its limits today and was very pleased with the results. I had a good few shots ‘in the bag’ and we decided to head for home when this rabbit decided to leap in front of the car. An opportunity not to be missed. I couldn’t fail. Except I forgot the lens cap, couldn’t find the ‘on’ button and went into panic mode. But he waited patiently ‘til I finally got this. I had to accept he had started to hide behind the foliage - that was my punishment. Thanks bunny!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.