Spaced Out

At #ukphotoshow, aka, The Photography Show at NEC Birmingham. Fewer exhibitors than usual but that meant I could get round all the stalls. RPS was a sponsor but didn't have a presence. PAGB didn't get a mention or presence at all. BIPP was there.

The man guarding the entrance to the NEC from the train station seemed very impressed that I was able to show him my Covid passport on my phone. Don't suppose he expected that of an old lady. 

Plenty of room in the railway station car park and direct, under cover entrance to NEC. I finally managed the escalator. 

Wandered around, visited the #sheclicks stand, got a new badge,  bought two old cameras from the Disabled Photographer's Society to use in still life, and treated myself to a panel light and stand from Lume Cube. Had a chat with Nat Coalson.

It was good to see a large area set aside for people bringing their own food. I'd taken GF sandwiches.

I used a lot of hand sanitiser today, to be sure, wore my mask and noticed that most other people did too.

Now home and Len is cooking meatballs in tomato sauce for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.