(Sending Out An) Esso Blue

I knew it was a good idea to have a shave today. After not really seeing anyone we knew for a while we bumped into seven friends on our walk today, so it was good to look reasonably respectable.

We had intended just to walk down past the Old Prison towards Hampnett and then return via the shop to see if we could get a red pepper for a pasta bake recipe this evening.  We made a snap decision to pop into the prison cafe though, for some tea/hot chocolate and cake. It was late in the day so there wasn't much choice of cake. I had coffee and walnut, mrsfb had carrot. The portions were huge and we felt so full we decided not to bother with the pasta bake.

I had a quick look around the rural life collection there, and got a few photos I liked. I decided to go with the paraffin signs. I remember we had Esso Blue heaters at home. We lived dangerously in those days. 

When we got home we had a Skype with daughter#2. For some mad reason we showed each other our socks. We both had stripes, she had stars. We lead an exciting life.

One year ago:
Upping The Antes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.