A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

A Jogging Shepherdess?

If I hadn't witnessed it I don't think I'd believe it.

We stopped off at a reservoir on way to see Middleham Castle, the boyhood home of Richard III. It looked like an ideal spot for a future picnic but there were 100s of sheep hiding under bushes and amongst the sailing boats. 

A young lass appeared jogging around the edge of the reservoir and ran through the sheep who moved out of her way. The girl then started to run around again and the sheep started to follow. By the time she appeared again and started another lap (when I took this photo) the sheep were in a long line as far as I could see. 

I wonder if the lead sheep remembers why it started the journey and I'm sure the one at the back hasn't a clue what is going on... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.