Peaceful (Day 2325)

The weather first thing this morning was fairly horrible. After the morning wander up the hill with Sigyn, and a trip to town to drop my beautiful wife off to catch a ferry and to Tesco for the weekly shop, I headed for Stromness to check on the horses. It was pouring rain when I arrived and it seemed that the horses had been bickering overnight. Red had a fairly large bite mark on his rump. The rain eased off a bit as I did the field chores, but Hoy was still shrouded in cloud (extra).
Home to dry out a bit, then lunch and off out with Sigyn as the weather improved some more.
By the time I headed for Stromness late in the afternoon it was a much nicer day. There was no wind and the the horses seemed to have given up bickering and were busy hoovering grass.
I sat in the field a while and George wandered across the field for a scratch. He does seem to like just standing around next to me, even if I am not scratching him.
Off to collected HV from her adventures overseas. My turn to go overseas tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.