Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Time-lapse Workflow

I didn't have time to process the 600+ images I took to create a time-lapse of yesterday's sunrise.  I love those speeded up video time-lapse sequences you often see on nature programmes but never seem to get around to doing them.  I use a programme called LRTimelapse to process the images and render the video.  It has a very good workflow with Lightroom and allows me to smooth out the exposures even when I've used aperture priority, rather than manual exposure where I would change the shutter speed, or ISO to maintain good exposure.

This is the processing screen of the program, which I would recommend to anyone who takes an interest in producing time-lapses.  It even provides a work flow for night to day, or day to night time lapses though I haven't been brave enough to try that yet.

If you want to have a look at the resultant video I've saved it to another social space.

The day started with rain but a clear period of blue skies and sunshine rolled in mid morning so we took a walk along Chillington Avenue and the Shropshire Union Canal.  L has been concerned about her mother so she went off in the afternoon to see her while I went home and ended up nodding off in front of the TV.  In previous years I would be at the Photography Show at the NEC but reluctantly I've given it a miss this year, while I am in the middle of the treatment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.