Moon Rise

Moon rise over the bay. 

I have borrowed a friends bicycle and did a few laps of the park. If I can't walk far at least I can bike a little bit further. Long time since I've been cycling and this one is a bit old and small for me but I don't care, it's doing the trick.    F R E E D O M.

A young 5 year old joined me on her scooter and asked me to do a lap with her, just the small lap where she is allowed to go, then we did another, then asked permission from her Nan if we could do another, I had a look at her fairy house that she insisted I see, after that I said it's definitely time for you to go in now because it will be dark soon and neither of us have lights, She gave me a high five and asked if I would come out and play again tomorrow and could we do some more laps?  I made no promises but I'm sure I could fit in a couple of laps to make a little girl happy. 

As I came back to park the bike up this was the beautiful sight from my decking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.