Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Final flush?

Sunday again. It's been a mixed day with lots of running around. The weather has been largely good but with some showers on and off.
I popped into Craigie Farm and picked up a few items from the butcher there. They make a delicious ham and chicken pie, so we'll enjoy that later this week.
I went into the garden today and noticed just how many of our roses still have flowers. I've put them into a collage. My Boscobel is about to burst into a second round of flowering so I'm looking forward to that.
I bought a couple more heathers from Lidl, they seem really strong and healthy and very good value at under £2.
I drove past the Conference Centre on the way home and noticed there were a group of anti vax protestors protesting about teenage vaccination. I hate to see people covered from head to toe, there's is something very threatening about people with masks on and no identifiable features.
Keep safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.