JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 262: Relaxed!

Casper lay in this position for some time. At first he was clearly soliciting attention, but after a while his eyes closed and he looked extremely relaxed. He was in an unusually gentle mood this morning, probably after devouring a couple of small rodents, and enjoyed quite a lot of tummy rubbing before his teeth and claws started to close around my hand and I managed my usual quick exit.

It's been a strange day, heavily overcast and mild, with slightly yellowish light which constantly made me think it was about to rain. It wasn't inspiring weather for serious photography, though I'm keen to get back to macro practice after a couple of days' break from the new lens. I picked, sorted, froze, stewed and ate raspberries: the lightly stewed ones will be added to rhubarb, both for immediate use and for the freezer, while the best quality ones just went in tubs to freeze for use in winter puddings, cakes or on my muesli. There are lots more I didn't have time to pick, so there will be more to process tomorrow. They are autumn raspberries so this is their peak season, though they usually continue to fruit until late October, with a few continuing into November if it's not too cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.