JackyMT

By JackyMT

Bulbs

I bought the Narcissus ones but got the others free from the garden centre, got a leaflet for a free pack of tulips, my neighbour also got one so I got hers for her but she decided she didn't want them so gave them to me. I hope they are that shade of pink.

Well it only rained for about 5 minutes this morning and it has been  lovely the rest of the day. We went to an Art Exhibition held by the Art Club we used to go to many years ago (not the local one). We always go every year but last year of course it wasn't held and we really missed it. This year what a great display of paintings they had, just about everything you could think of, watercolour, acrylics, oils, digital art also pyrography (pictures created on wood with burn marks) there were  pictures created with a sewing machine and some of birds painted on feathers, so delicate, A real diversity of artwork.
It was great to meet up with old friends too, my friend Wendy who I have been friends with since we were 11 thats 69 years ago was there as she is a member and first introduced us to the club way back in 1992.
All in all we had a lovely afternoon out,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.