CalicoCat

By CalicoCat

Bird Watching?

This is Max and Lola and they have come to live with me for a while.    They normally live with my daughter and her family but there is a lot going on at their house now.    They are having some major renovations done to their home and a family member from out of town has moved in with them until next spring/summer as well and he is allergic to cats!    So for now I have three cats!

I've been keeping Rosie and the 2 new cats separated but they actually met for the first time this evening.    Of course, there was a baby gate between them and a beach towel hung from a tension rod that filled in the space above the gate.   However, it didn't go as well as I had hoped.   My cat, Rosie, hissed at them and let them know that she really doesn't want to share her home with them.   I guess that is to be expected.   

We'll try it again tomorrow and again the next day and the day after that.  I hope it works out.   Even if they don't become "best friends" it would be nice if they could just live peacefully in the same house.  

   



  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.