Breathe In And Out...

By ScotNatureBoy

Fire

Returning home from East Lothian (from visiting family and friends), we spotted black smoke ahead of us on the opposite carriageway of the Edinburgh city bypass and were overtaken by traffic police on their way to this vehicle fire. The whole thing was completely ablaze, all the body panels (plastic?) had already gone and only the steel frame was left. My wife took this photo for me on my phone from the passenger seat. You can just see the blue flashing light of an approaching emergency vehicle on the left, through the smoke. Three police cars, two fire and rescue vehicles and one ambulance arrived as our queue rubbernecked its way past. I hope intensely that no one died in this accident. I couldn't find any news of that online so fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.