flurry

The white stuff started hoofing it down last night and by this morning we had a hefty 5-or-so inches greeting us when we woke up. LittleA almost wet herself she was that excited, but it gave me a bit of grief as I couldn't get to a freelancy place today so had to work from home (which is sheer hell when you're having to design an infographic whilst having a 3 year old shouting 'Daddy Come And Play' every three seconds). Thank the last of the wintery stars I was able to get to my studio-space by mid morning, I think I'd've gone insane by lunchtime.

Even though it snowed all day the roads, once cleared, stayed clear and I'd dug the car out of the office car park and unstuck it again a mile down the road just in time to take mum to visit Dad in hospital later in the afternoon. We were back home just in time for tea but it started coming down a bit HEAVYDAFT after I'd dropped her off at theparentgaff so by the time I'd slid the 3 miles back home (going the long way to avoid the hills) it was clear there'd be another couple of inches waiting for me in the morning.

***
No news on what the infection actually is that's giving Dad grief so he may be kept in another day or two yet, but at least it's just a high temperature he's sporting and he's otherwise fairly OKish apart from the feeling-overly-knackered thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.