Portobello...

I went for a wander down to the beach this afternoon with Sleepyhead. I knew I needed to get out of the house and figured some fresh air wouldn't do any harm. I wasn't quite expecting the sandblasting we got. Blowing a gale doesn't quite cover it. I don't think I've seen the tide in quite so far before, not that I spend a lot of time down there right enough but it was properly splashing up the wall onto the path... I'm only sorry I missed the shot that hit it's target!!

As you can probably tell, I struggled to choose my blip today but it was nice to be outside and in the real world for a while. Obviously, I've been fannying around with the processing on this cause it looks positively holiday worthy. As a side note, if you find yourself down that way, there's a little cafe called The Beach House... very well worth a visit! On the way back we saw this pretty girl(?!) and I thought of Kendall and her search for a new companion. She was a friendly soul but I wasn't taking any chances cause she was high up and they have sharp claws... I have enough scrapes and scars at the moment!

I had dinner with my folks, I'm not sure that driving with no specs is very clever although I can still see before you panic, it's not as sharp as it should be. I'm hoping once the stitches come out my skin won't be so tight, the dull ache will become less of an issue and the fuzzy eye will return to normal. Either that or I'm going to have to do a Jack Duckworth with the middle of my specs and make some sort of cushion for them.

I'm hoping with all that fresh air, I'll actually make it past 4am tonight! Thanks to Sleepyhead for coming out to play.

24 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.