Appreciate

By Appreciate

Icy Blast

It was just so cold today - on both coasts: west and east!!

Had a wee lunch with the parentals and then headed east - a very blustery drive. Got some more big jumper rows done before leaving - loving the ease and speed of this knit!

Got a mini walk round the field before lighting the fire to thaw out! Brrr! Some white pellets landed but melted pretty quick - looked like wee polystyrene balls!

4 more days til the Easter hols, and only 7 days til my whole family will re-unite. I just cannot wait. Mum, Dad, my 2 sisters and my brother...it's been a long time. Last time was a family reunion (the wider family) in Eaglesham in 2008. Too long.

I see them all, but not all in the one place at the one time. If I am excited, I can only imagine how excited my mum and dad are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.