The Bee & Moth

A chilly start this morning, but the sun was shinning, and a light breeze perfect drying weather, washing done and pegged out. And this afternoon all dry and brought in ready for the iron :-)

I needed a couple of things from Lakeland, so decided to drive over to the branch in Taunton. So camera, jacket in the car and headed out. I should really have known it would be busy on the roads.  But I did not expect it to as busy at it was. I know we have road works going on the A361 to Tiverton with a 40mph limit. That now has been extended from Aller Cross to the Bishmill roundabout. So that didn't help. I had hoped to stop off at the Garden Centre the other side of Tiverton, but instead kept on route to Taunton. Although there were roadworks the other side of the M5, it was a good run through from there.

Parking no problem, and I was out of Taunton well within the hour. I stopped off at the Old Well Garden Centre on my way home, and had wander around the benches, which were a riot of autumn colour. I was tempted by several plants but resisted the temptation. The gorgeous colour of the Rudbeckia caught my eye, then I spotted the bee and the moth, so could not resist taking a phone pic for todays blip. An ID would be great as I haven't found the moth in any of my books :-) *

Thank you for dropping by, and for your comments and rewards. Hope you all have a good week, take care and stay safe :-)  x

As an update Moth ID. It is a Silver Y Autographa gamma

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.