Orange

Holiday. What holiday? It was like I'd never been away!

It wasn't that bad really, I'd managed to keep my morning clear so I could trawl through my emails and all my Project Managers had either kept things running or aren't telling me things. I hope, and assume, the former. One has managed to recruit three people into his team so that's pretty good.

My priority is a workshop I'm leading tomorrow introducing 40 people to each other and to the project they'll be working on for the next nine months. Someone else has done the slides so I need to learn them before 2pm.

The rest of the week will mainly be prep for my quarterly review of the business with the Exec next week, a two day conference (which is nearly three days as it starts with an 'informal' dinner on Monday). It's the first time we've all met in person for two years.  It's also the six monthly vote of confidence on our Chairman; she got a rough ride at the last one.

Chicken nuggets and sweet potato fries for tea. After all the excess of last week, and dinner last night, we've all opted for orange food

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.